20 things I love about you

IMG_8789

  • You’re a kind and generous person. You even buy homeless people coffee and I admire you for that.
  • You treat everyone with respect but more importantly, you respect yourself.
  • You’re honest and don’t just say what someone wants to hear, so all the times you say nice things to me I know it’s genuine and true.
  • I love it when you kiss me on the forehead and on the side of my head.
  • When we sleep you sometimes lay on the side and put one leg over me and one arm around me. It makes me feel safe and cared for and it’s my favorite way to sleep.
  • You always make the effort to answer my super long texts. Even for the 6 months when we hardly knew each other or if we’d even see each other again.
  • The first thing I noticed and liked about you was your smile.
  • You can get completely caught up in things you find interesting or you enjoy doing and it’s fun to watch you when it happens.
  • You are easy to talk to and we have some great conversations.
  • On one of our first mornings together you told me I even look beautiful just after waking up. And you’re still saying it.IMG_8421
  • You’re very realistic, which means you’re a smart and thinking person and it’s encouraged me to think more for myself too.
  • You’re clean and tidy and you always smell good!
  • You care enough to remind me to take my pill every night and offer to pay half of it. I really appreciate that.
  • Whenever I get a headache now I think of that time when you gave me a massage to make me feel better, even if you didn’t really know how to do it. It’s one of the cutest things anyone’s done for me.
  • You like chocolate (almost) as much as me! 😉
  • You have a great sense of humor and we laugh a lot together.
  • All the times I cry over nothing, you always listen and try to solve the problem. You want to talk about it, instead of just getting annoyed.
  • You’re hard working and very helpful.
  • You give me endless hugs. All. The. Time.
  • Travelling is always fun, but it’s a thousand times better when it’s with you.IMG_8433
Share your thoughts

