“People think that beauty opens doors, but it opens doors to cliff edges”

I completely lost track of time looking through YouTube videos this weekend. But I found some pretty good ones, especially these two which I found interesting. The first one is Jemima Kirke, an artist and actress from HBO’s Girls, talking about women in art history. I found it very interesting because I hadn’t really thought much about it, but now I might start. The second video is an interview with Australian actress Caitlin Stasey. I absolutely adore her for how brave she is, she’s so open about her opinions and isn’t afraid of shocking people. I think in this video she speaks about very important subjects related to women and body issues in the performance industry, it shows how intelligent she is and it’s probably the best interview I’ve heard with her so far.

I hope you’re all having a lovely start of the week x

Share your thoughts

