Where I’ve been hiding – Part 2

After Cairns I moved on to Townsville and Magnetic Island, where I got to see many different Aussie creatures in the Coala Sanctuary.

Then I headed to the Whitsunday Islands! One of the most beautiful places I’ve seen. But my camera died and I didn’t get any pictures…

After a 3 day boat trip around the Whitsundays it was time to see Fraser Island.

Noosa.

Byron Bay, my favorite place to stay and relax. And surf!

My first year in Australia was soon coming to an end. I had a 4 day stop in Sydney, where I did the Bridge Climb. My last 6 days were spent in Melbourne, where I went to my first AFL game.

But in the end it was time to go home. I stayed in Iceland for a few months before heading back Down Under. Want to see pictures from my second year in Australia? Part 3 will be here soon.

One thought on “Where I’ve been hiding – Part 2

Share your thoughts

