Where I’ve been hiding – Part 1

In November 2013 I said goodbye to family and friends and my childhood home to go and explore the world. I had already traveled quite a lot with my parents but this was my first trip on my own. I chose to go to Australia.

I’m currently placed in Sydney, where I’m working as a cleaner in a hospital. But Australia is so much more than just the Opera House. In the 2 years that I’ve lived here I’ve been all over the country and seen so many wonderful places.

I started off in Central Australia. After a couple of months working at a Roadhouse in North West Queensland and on a farm in The Northern Territory, I traveled around the centre, to Alice Springs, Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon.

And then up to Darwin and explored Kakadu National Park.

I went from Darwin all the way down to Melbourne and did the Great Ocean Road.

I ended that trip with a visit to Sydney. My plan was to find work there but had no luck. Instead I explored the city, I stayed a week in Bondi and took the train to the Blue Mountains.

Eventually I decided it was time to do the rest of my farm work. So I headed back to outback Queensland to feed calves and clean at a cattle station.

After my 3 months at the farm I headed straight up to Cairns, where I started my first trip down the East Coast. The trip began with snorkling in the Great Barrier Reef.

Pictures from that trip will continue in part 2…

One thought on “Where I’ve been hiding – Part 1

Share your thoughts

